last night, i saw paranormal activity with my family. we went to the 9:00pm showing. i was excited to see the movie, mostly because i heard that it was one of the scariest movies ever made, and i don't ever get scared by movies.
i thought the movie was actually pretty good, but there was way too much hype about it. i think the story actually dragged on as the movie went, and the ending went too fast.
throughout the first like hour and a half, i was just laughing and i was kind of just shocked at how well this movie was filmed, knowing they only had an $11,000 budget. i loved how there were no beginning credits like normal movies have, it just started out as the boyfriend, Micah, filming his girlfriend with the new camera he bought. it was basically like the blair witch project, but a more modern version. i think it took too long for the scary parts of the movie to actually scare me, i was kind of expecting them to happen. this movie DID eventually scare me though, especially in the last 20 minutes. i was NOT expecting katie to be pulled out of bed down the hallway, or for her to kill micah! that scared me so bad that i was crying and shaking and covering my eyes because i could no longer watch what was happening.
Friday, October 23, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment